Nettan Solutions
Realizations

Targets

The expertise and solutions engineered by NETTAN Solutions are aimed at industrial, commercial and institutional markets.

Nettan Solutions

Joint efforts with other key partners are essential to remain at the edge of the myriad of technologies and cover all aspects of energy management for a given electrical consumer. NETTAN Solutions's key liaisons fall under four (4) categories:

Utilities – electricity suppliers manage stringent power quality norms such as E.21-10 (low voltage) and E.21-12 (medium voltage) for Hydro-Québec Distribution. Questioning acceptable limits, causes and effects and nonlinear loads right down to the meter is an example of a mandate NETTAN Solutions may be appointed for.
Original Equipment Manufacturers – major OEMs engineering and developing mitigation products or technologies are often key contributors to finding the best solutions. A collaborative approach with NETTAN Solutions can accelerate the resolution process. FATs (First Article Testing), product interoperability or system design mandates are often given to NETTAN Solutions.
Consulting engineer – the leadership role of EPCs (Engineering and Procurement Contractors) is fundamental to the success of large power projects. NETTAN Solutions may act as a technical advisor for field start-ups, power audits, writing of specifications or manage a whole subset of the project. Such involvement requires NETTAN Solutions to be integrated to the PMO led by the EPC.
NETTAN Solutions partners – delivering exceptional value to customers in the field would not be possible without NETTAN Solutions partners. Setting-up surveillance (e.g. NeTTan-4) capabilities on site, fine tuning electric loads or providing 24/7 field services is entirely managed by NETTAN Solutions partners.


NETTAN Solutions develops its expertise on the matter of power quality with constant networking with power utilities, OEMs, consulting engineers and NETTAN Solutions agents in the field.

Nettan Solutions

Typical Applications

The following cases can be initiated by any of the above partners and involve one or all of them.

Utility Power

A consumer blames its utility for poor power causing occasional and costly plant shutdowns.

Ignoring the root cause, the utility representative is not in a position to define any permanent solution since it might relate to so many things (i.e. peak demand of neighbours, internal processes polluting the network, lack of VARS...).

Nettan Solutions

A study must take place to determine what the consumption profile is, and then a power audit must be documented to confirm root causes in order to diagnose each with a technical recommendation and economic sense. In this case, NETTAN Solutions oversees all power quality concerns on behalf of the customer and communicates findings with the utility company if the audit revealed abnormal sinewaves upstream from the main entrance meter, so that both sides of the meter are covered.

Such a case can be overseen with the NeTTan-3 Diagnosis service and result in significant savings and reliable power supply.


Food Processing

Wether it is a meat-packaging line, beverage bottling or chicken nuggets cooking on conveyor, supervising production and maintenance as the whole plant hum is absolutely critical.

There are just too many cascading processes, moving stainless steel parts and people to risk a full or partial shutdown. One little motor overheating, one short in a wire or killing sag outside the tolerance zone can start a chain reaction and bring productivity to zero.

What if the supervisor could get an automated notification, direct to his smart-phone, preventing such productivity and profit-killers? How about monthly updates showing the only power charts you need to know-and real-time warnings?

Nettan Solutions

Turns out this is another typical NeTTan-4 Surveillance opportunity to keep production running with power savings and safer processes because there is no surprise.


Airplane Assembly

Have you ever wondered how big an airplane assembly plant is, or how many operations are needed to assemble a commercial airplane?

Six sigma and lean-manufacturing programs can bear fruit, but keeping hundreds of specialized assemblers at work to deliver on time can mean so much. Today's assembly plants must be flexible to incorporate common resources. The assembly process takes place on a single combined station where all operations except for engine installation are carried out. Representing over one third of an aircraft's value, engines are often among the last components to be assembled in order to reduce inventory cost. Fuselage sections, wings, stabilisers, landing gear and electric gears must all fall in place at the right time. Painting cannot be interrupted. Power outages are simply unacceptable. Even motor generator sets equipped with ATS (Auto Transfer Switches) cannot avoid a gas discharge lighting systems, to resume before fifteen or twenty long minutes at final assembly

Nettan Solutions

When the status quo is no longer an option and an overall consulting is required, the NeTTan-3 Diagnosis, the NeTTan-4 Surveillance and NeTTan-5 Realisation services are more likely the best approach.

Outcomes and benefits are then quantified with full sponsorship by upper management to deliver expected results.

In short

Because the cost of operations is usually the biggest number to any price breakdown, managing power quality is a must nowadays to almost any commercial or industrial mass production.

Nettan Solutions

The following markets are other common applications to power quality management: building maintenance, data centers, isolated generators, marine and railway transportation, pulp and paper, plastic molding, semi-conductor, pharmaceuticals and show business.


Familiar words that NETTAN Solutions uses: power quality, network quality, waveform, sinewave, energy management, capacitor, capacitor bank, passive filter, LC filter, RLC filter, active filter, active voltage conditioner DC (DVC) and AC (AVC), active voltage regulator, voltage stabilization, power measurement, power monitoring, sag, undervoltage, overvoltage, surge, swell, harmonic distortion (THD), transient, electromagnetic compatibility (EMC), electrical disturbance, electric noise, harmonics, flicker, power factor (PF), EN 50160, IEEE-1159, IEEE-519, IEEE C37.20.7, C.25-01, CEI 61000- 3-7, IEC 61000-3- 7, telephonic interference frequency (TIF), site profile, power audit, power survey, power surveillance, RVT-12/3P, RVT2-6, Power Factor Controller, rvt-12/3p, rvt2-6, power factor controller, 2GCA291722A0050, 2gca291722a0050, 2GCA291720A0050, 2gca291720a0050, Nettan Connect, nettan connect, RVT, rvt, UMG, umg.

Nettan Solutions
Realizations

Cibles

L'expertise et les solutions recommandées par NETTAN Solutions visent les marchés industriels, commerciaux et institutionnels.

Nettan Solutions

La conjugaison de nos efforts avec différents intervenants est essentielle pour demeurer à l'affût des nombreuses technologies de mitigation et couvrir tous les aspects de la gestion de l'énergie électrique. Les liaisons clées de NETTAN Solutions se définissent sous quatre (4) catégories :

Fournisseurs d'électricité – les fournisseurs d'électricité gèrent des normes strictes de qualité de l'onde électrique, telles que E.21-10 (basse tension) et E.21-12 (moyenne tension) pour la distribution d'Hydro-Québec. Questionner les limites acceptables, les causes et les effets ainsi que les charges non linéaires, jusqu'au compteur, est un exemple de mandat que l'on peut confier à NETTAN Solutions.
Manufacturiers d'origine (OEM) – la connaissance de la variété des produits et des technologies d'atténuation conçus et développés par les principaux fabriquants est fondamentale pour évaluer les meilleures solutions. Une approche collaborative avec NETTAN Solutions accélère le processus de résolution. Des mandats d'inspection FAT (First Article Testing) pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des produits ou la conception de systèmes sont souvent confiés à NETTAN Solutions.
Ingénieurs-conseils – le leadership des ingénieurs-conseils est déterminant pour le succès des projets d'énergie. NETTAN Solutions peut jouer un rôle clée comme expert technique pour les démarrages en chantier, les audits de performance, la rédaction des spécifications caractéristiques, la gestion d'éléments spécifiques du projet ou le projet entier. Une telle participation demande que NETTAN Solutions soit intégrée au bureau du projet (PMO) dirigé par l'ingénieur-conseil.
Les partenaires NETTAN Solutions – les partenaires NETTAN Solutions offrent énormément de valeur aux clients sur le terrain. L'installation des équipements de surveillance au site (ex. NeTTan-4), la saisie des données, la régulation de contrôleurs ou le service 24/7 en chantier sont entièrement couverts par les partenaires NETTAN Solutions.


En collaboration avec les intervenants de son réseau, NETTAN Solutions développe sans relâche son expertise en se questionnant sur les différentes situations rencontrées chez les consommateurs.

Nettan Solutions

Applications typiques

Les cas suivants peuvent être initiés par un ou tous les partenaires ci-haut.

Production d'électricité

Un consommateur blâme le service lorsque la puissance s'affaiblit, provoquant des fermetures occasionelles et coûteuses pour l'usine.

Puisque le représentant du service ignore la cause à la base, il n'est pas en mesure de proposer une solution permanente, car elle peut être liée à plusieurs facteurs (ex. consommation de pointe des voisins, opérations internes qui polluent les réseaux, manque de VARS...)

Nettan Solutions

Pour éviter de coûteuses et dangereuses pointes de charge, une étude s'impose afin de déterminer le profil de consommation. Ensuite, il faut documenter l'audit des paramètres afin de confirmer les causes à la base et recommander une approche technique et économique adaptée. Dans ce cas-ci, NETTAN Solutions supervise toutes les préoccupations sur la qualité de l'onde électrique pour le client et communique ses résultats à l'entreprise de services publiques si l'audit a révélé une onde sinusoïdale abnormale en amont du compteur de l'entrée principale, afin que les deux côtés du compteur soient couverts.

Ce cas typique peut être surveillé avec le service diagnostic de NeTTan-3 et résulter en économies considérables en plus d'une alimentation énergétique fiable.


Alimentation

Qu'il s'agisse d'un processus d'emballage de viande, d'embouteillage ou la cuisson de croquettes de poulet en continu, lorsque l'usine entière bourdonne, la supervision de la production et de l'entretien est cruciale.

Il y a trop d'opérations en cascade, de pièces d'acier inoxidable stérilisées et d'opérateurs spécialisés en action pour risquer une panne totale ou partielle. Un seul moteur qui surchauffe, une mauvaise mise à la terre, ou encore une baisse de tension à l'extérieur de la zone de tolérance peut engendrer une réaction en chaîne et arrêter complètement la production.

Que diriez-vous si le superviseur recevait un avis directement sur son cellulaire intélligent, lui permettant de stopper ces tueurs de productivité et de profits. Et que penseriez-vous d'une mise à jour mensuelle des diagrammes de puissance dont vous avez réellement besoin en plus d'un avertissment en temps réel.

Nettan Solutions

Voilà une autre opportunité typique de NeTTan-4 Surveillance qui maintient la production et permet des économies de puissance en rétablissant des opérations plus sécuritaires.


Assemblage d'avions

Est-ce que vous avez déjà essayé d'imaginer la grosseur d'une usine de montage d'avions ou combien d'opérations sont nécessaires au montage d'un avion commercial?

Six programmes sigma et de fabrication allégée peuvent vous rapporter. Le travail continu de centaine de monteurs spécialisés afin de faire la livraison dans les délais prévus devient extrêmement honéreux. Aujourd'hui les usines de montage doivent faire preuve de flexibilité afin d'unir leurs ressources. La procédure de montage a lieu dans une station unique combinée où sont effectuées toutes les opérations, à l'exception de l'installation du moteur. Représentant plus d'un tiers de la valeur de l'avion, les moteurs sont souvent parmi les dernières composantes du montage, afin de réduire les coûts d'inventaire. Les sections du fuselage, les ailes, les stabilisateurs, le train d'attérissage et les engins électriques doivent tous être en place au bon moment. La peinture ne peut être interrompue. Les pannes de puissance sont totalement inacceptables, même les ensembles moteur-générateur équipés d'ATS (Auto Transfer Switches [Interrupteurs de transfert automatique]) ne peuvent éviter un système d'éclairage au gaz de tomber en panne pendant quinze à vingt longues minutes au montage final.

Nettan Solutions

Lorsque le statu quo n'est plus une option, une consultation globale s'impose, le NeTTan-3 Diagnostic, le NeTTan-4 Surveillance et le NeTTan-5 Réalisation sont sûrement la meilleure approche.

Les résultats et bénéfices sont alors quantifiables, avec le parraînage de la haute direction pour atteindre les objectifs visés.

En résumé

Parce que les coûts opérationnels représentent habituellement une proportion importante des dépenses du prix unitaire, la gestion de la qualité de l'onde électrique est essentielle à la production en masse, commerciale ou industrielle.

Nettan Solutions

Les marchés suivants comprennent d'autres applications communes à la gestion de la qualité de l'onde électrique ou la gestion de l'énergie : gestion d'immeubles, centres de données, génératrices isolées, transport marin et ferroviaire, pâtes et papier, moulage de plastique, semi-conducteurs, usines pharmaceutiques et industrie du spectacle.


Les termes familiers qu'emploie NETTAN Solutions : qualité de l'onde électrique, qualité de réseau, gestion énergétique, condensateur, banque de condensateur, condensateur syntonisé, condensateur désyntonisé, banc de condensateur, filtre passif, filtre LC, filtre RLC, filtre actif, stabilisateur actif de la tension AC et CC, régulateur de tension AVC, analyseur de puissance, creux de tension, sous-tension, surtension transitoire, surtension temporaire, surtension permanente, Distorsion harmonique (THD), phénomène transitoire, étude de compatibilité électromagnétique (CEM), perturbations électriques, bruit électriques, harmoniques, papillotement, facteur de puissance (FP), EN 50160, IEEE-1159, IEEE-519, IEEE C37.20.7, C.25-01, E.21-13, CEI 61000-3-7, IEC 61000-3-7, correction réseau, interférence téléphonique (TIF), audit de puissance, surveillance, RVT-12/3P, RVT2-6, Power Factor Controller, rvt-12/3p, rvt2-6, contrôlleur de facteur de puissance, 2GCA291722A0050, 2gca291722a0050, 2GCA291720A0050, 2gca291720a0050, Nettan Connect, nettan connect, RVT, rvt, UMG, umg.